Vision Restoration For Life

I am a

I want to learn more about


Vision Restoration For Live

I am a stroke patient and
I want to learn more about vision restoration therapy.

I Am A Stroke Or Brain Injury Patient.

Every thirty seconds someone has a stroke in the EU where there are approximately 7.5 million stroke survivors and 1 million people hospitalised each year with a brain injury. Up to 30% of these experience a resultant vision disorder, up to 20% permanently. Many patients have received little hope from their doctors that this will ever change! Until now. NovaVision has created a comprehensive vision therapy suite of clinically-supported vision restoration and compensation therapies. This therapy suite is designed to help improve your vision and your quality of life.

Learn More   Do I Qualify

I Am A Medical Professional.

Each year, over 600,000 new people in the EU suffer from vision disorders due to stroke or brain injury.

The current core neurological rehabilitation therapy areas are speech, physical and occupational. Treatment of vision loss has remained a big unaddressed issue. NovaVision focuses on this critical missing therapy area, and provides a range of vision compensation and restoration therapy offerings for both patients and medical professionals.

Learn More   Become A Novavision Physician

Vision Restoration Therapy

This type of therapy provides actual improvement in the range or sensitivity of the patient’s field of vision. NovaVision’s VRT uses repetitive light stimulation to activate impaired visual functions in areas of partial injury (“transition zones”), strengthening the residual vision and neuronal networks. The concept of repetitive stimulation has proven effective in the recovery of other functions such as movements of lower limbs after stroke. NovaVision provides it’s internet-delivered, at-home computer based VRT in a therapy suite with its complementary NeuroEyeCoach vision compensation therapy.

Learn More

Vision Compensation Therapy

Using saccadic training, patients are trained to rapidly and continuously scan their surroundings in order to direct their gaze toward the blind field, bringing the previously unseen objects within their sighted field. A recently published three-center study concluded that NeuroEyeCoach can be viewed as being the first evidence-based gold standard registered medical device accessible to patients at home or in clinical settings. NovaVision’s NeuroEyeCoach re-trains a patient to move their eyes effectively, re-integrate left and right vision and to make the most of their remaining visual field. NovaVision provides its internet-delivered, at-home computer based NeuroEyeCoach in a therapy suite with its complementary VRT vision restoration therapy as well as on its own.

Learn More

Wiederherstellung des Sehvermögens
für ein besseres Leben

Ich bin ein

und ich möchte
mehr Informationen über

erhalten

Ich bin ein Patient nach einem Schlaganfall oder einer anderen Art der Schädigung des Gehirns.

Alle dreißig Sekunden hat ein Einwohner der EU einen Schlaganfall. Insgesamt gibt es ca. 7,5 Mio Betroffene, plus 1 Mio welche jährlich mit einer Hirnverletzung stationär behandelt werden. Bis zu 30% dieser Patienten erleben eine daraus resultierende Störung des Sehvermögens, die bei etwa 20% dauerhaft ist. Vielen Patienten wurde kaum Hoffnung gemacht, dass sich dies je wieder ändern könnte. Bis jetzt. NovaVision hat ein umfassendes modulares Angebot mit klinisch gestützten Therapien zur Wiederherstellung und Kompensation des Sehvermögens entwickelt. Diese Therapie-Module wurden zusammengestellt, um Ihr Sehvermögen und Ihre Lebensqualität zu verbessern.

ERFAHREN SIE MEHR   SIND DIESE THERAPIEN FÜR MICH GEEIGNET

Ich bin ein Mediziner.

Jedes Jahr leiden mehr als 600.000 neue Patienten in der EU aufgrund eines Schlaganfalls oder einer Hirnverletzung an Störungen des Sehvermögens.

Die aktuellen, neurologischen Kerntherapiebereiche umfassen Sprach-, Physio- und Ergotherapie. Die Behandlung von Gesichtsfeldausfällen blieb oft ein Problembereich, der nicht in Angriff genommen wurde. NovaVision richtet den Fokus auf diesen wichtigen, fehlenden Therapiebereich und stellt eine Reihe von Therapien zur Wiederherstellung und Kompensation des Sehvermögens bereit, die sowohl Patienten als auch Medizinern zur Verfügung steht.

ERFAHREN SIE MEHR   ARBEITEN SIE MIT NOVAVISION ZUSAMMEN

Visuelle RestitutionsTherapie

Diese Art der Therapie liefert eine wirkliche Verbesserung der Größe oder der Empfindlichkeit des Gesichtsfelds eines Patienten. Die VRT von NovaVision nutzt wiederholte Lichtstimulation zur Aktivierung der beeinträchtigten Sehleistung in Bereichen mit teilweiser Schädigung (“Übergangsbereiche”), zur Stärkung der verbliebenen Sehfunktionen und der neuronalen Netzwerke. Das Konzept der repetitiven Stimulation hat sich schon bei der Wiederherstellung anderer Funktionen, z.B. der Bewegung der unteren Extremitäten nach einem Schlaganfall, als effektiv erwiesen. NovaVision stellt die VRT, die zuhause am Computer durchgeführt wird, über das Internet bereit, und ergänzt dies Angebot durch das Therapiemodul visuelle Kompensationstherapie NeuroEyeCoach.

ERFAHREN SIE MEHR

Visuelle Kompensationstherapie

Mit einem Sakkaden-Training werden Patienten geschult, ihre Umgebung schnell und fortlaufend abzusuchen, ihren Blick in Richtung des blinden Gesichtsfeldes zu richten und dadurch zuvor ungesehene Objekte ins Blickfeld zu bringen. NeuroEyeCoach von NovaVision trainiert Patienten, ihre Augen wieder effektiv zu bewegen, das linke und rechte Gesichtsfeld wieder zu integrieren und das Beste aus dem verbliebenen Sehvermögen zu machen. NovaVision bietet die über das Internet bereitgestellte NeuroEyeCoach-Therapie, die zuhause am Computer durchgeführt wird, allein oder in Ergänzung mit der visuellen RestitutionsTherapie VRT an.

ERFAHREN SIE MEHR